Spooled (5e Variant Rule)

Spooled

Some weapons have a line of flexible material (such as string, rope, or chain) attached, indicated by a distance in feet in parentheses.

If you make a ranged attack with a spooled weapon against a target within this distance, you can hold onto the line. As long as you are holding onto the line, you can use your object interaction (unless specified otherwise by the weapon) to reel the weapon back in and retrieve it. Until you retrieve it, you can’t make another attack with that weapon.

Examples of spooled weapons:

{{#dpl: debug=1 |category=5e |category=Equipment |notcategory=SRD |notcategory=list |linksto=Spooled_(5e_Variant_Rule) |format=,* [[%PAGE%¦²{#replace:²{#replace:%PAGE%¦(5e¦}²¦Equipment)¦}²]]\n, |order=ascending |columns=1 |rowcolformat=width=100% }}


0.00
(0 votes)

Back to Main Page 5e Homebrew Rules

This article is issued from Dandwiki. The text is licensed under Creative Commons - Attribution - Sharealike. Additional terms may apply for the media files.